National Complaints and
Information Hotline (NCIC) 08677 000 129

Welcome to ZINARA

The Zimbabwe National Road Administration (ZINARA) is a corporate body established in terms of the Roads Act [Chapter 13:18] . The body which was established in 2002 has prioritised the enhancement of good road network system throughout the country.

Its core business, in consultations with the Minister of Transport, Communication and Infrastructural Development is fixing road user charges and collect such charges or any other revenue of the road fund.

Learn more

Quick Links

Vehicle Licensing
Licensing fees
Road Tolling
Road Tolling (Toll Fees)
Find an office

ZINARA Payments

For your convienence we now accept the following card payments:

ZINARA at a glance

Who we fund


Road Maintenance

Routine maintenance, Periodic maintance & Emergency roadworks.

Bridge Maintenance

Annual inspection and maintenance.

Weigh Bridge Maintenance

Weigh Bridge maintenance.

Our Strategic Partners

  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo

Rural District Council (RDCs)

There are 60 RDCs in the country and these carry out maintenance work in all tertiary roads within their area of jurisdiction.

  • Beitbridge RDC
  • Bulilima RDC
  • Umzingwane RDC
  • Mangwe RDC
  • Matobo RDC
  • Gwanda
  • Insiza RDC
  • Bikita RDC
  • Chiredzi RDC
  • Chivi RDC
  • Gutu RDC
  • Masvingo RDC
  • Mwenezi RDC
  • Zaka RDC
  • Bindura RDC
  • Chaminuka RDC
  • Guruve RDC
  • Mazowe RDC
  • Mbire RDC
  • Muzarabani RDC
  • Pfura RDC
  • Rushinga RDC
  • Binga RDC
  • Hwange RDC
  • Kusile - Lupane RDC
  • Nkayi RDC
  • Tsholotsho RDC
  • Umguza RDC
  • Bubi RDC
  • Buhera RDC
  • Chimanimani RDC
  • Chipinge RDC
  • Makoni RDC
  • Mutare RDC
  • Mutasa RDC
  • Nyanga RDC
  • Chikomba
  • Goromonzi
  • Hwedza RDC
  • Manyame RDC
  • Marondera RDC
  • Mudzi RDC
  • Murewa RDC
  • Mutoko RDC
  • UMP Zvataida RDC
  • Chirumanzu RDC
  • Gokwe North RDC
  • Mberengwa RDC
  • Runde RDC
  • Tongogara
  • Zibagwe RDC
  • Gokwe South
  • Vungu RDC
  • Hurungwe RDC
  • Mhondoro - Ngezi RDC
  • Sanyati RDC
  • Zvimba RDC
  • Nyamimyami RDC
  • Makonde RDC
  • Chegutu

Eligibility to receive funds

Qualifying work relating to every Rural District Council receives funding from the road Fund Account as allocated in that financial year. Every RDC is eligible to receive funds from the ZINARA provided:

  • At the beginning of each financial year for which the funds are made available, it has a substantive Chief Executive Officer and an Executive officer (Finance), who have been appointed in accordance with the provisions of the 1988 RDC Act. If either of these posts is filled on an acting basis, the RDC may still be eligible, provided that the MLGNH, in consultation with the Provincial Administrator (PA) of the province concerned, considers that the incumbents are appropriately qualified and / or experienced.
  • It has technical staff specifically responsible for the planning and implementation of the road maintenance works (e.g. one or more road engineers or equivalent as approved by the ZINARA).
  • Its accounting system conforms to the standard of the RDC accounting system advocated by the MLGNH and prescribed in the RDC Accounting Handbook.
  • Its accounts are up-to date and have been audited according to the provisions of the RDC Act. RDCs will also be required to demonstrate that they have made specific budgetary and contractual provisions for carrying out such audits.
  • It has signed an annual Participation Agreement with ZINARA, in which it accepts the conditions under which funding is made available from the Road Fund Account as prescribed by ZINARA.


Style Switcher

Layout Style

Predefined Colors

Background Image